Dakota Goaltending Spring Session

Another great session with Dakota Goaltending! We had great goalies from all over SD come and be trained by Dakota Goaltending coaching staff! Thank you to all the parents that brought your kiddos to the Scheels Iceplex the past 8 weeks! Have a great summer!!!

2019 CRL Spring League First Game

The Dragons vs Knights.

The teams tied 2-2.  Then the Knights Brandon Mercado scoring in the shoot out, to take the point away from the Dragons.


The Second game of the night was the Yetis taking on the Ice Hawks and Ray Rolling putting in the winning goal in the 3rd period to win 3-2 of the Ice Hawks.

2019 CRL Spring Captains

From L-R Nolan Twaddle A-Captain Dragons, Kyle Sampson A-Captain Knights, Amy Gackstetter A-Captain Yeti’s, Tosha Zimmer Captain Yeti’s, Sam Santa Maria A-Captain Red Hawks, Greg Santa Marian Captain Red Hawks, John Roesler Captain Knights. Not Pictures is Christa Friedrich Captain Dragons.

2018-19 Cenior Rhino Winter Session End of year party

The Goldin Knight took home 3rd place Trophy Assistant Captain Kyle Sampson and Captain John Roesler

From L-R: Ben Watkins with the Playmaker award. Bethany Bostron for Most Improved Player. Nick Fogarty for MVP Goalie. Not Pictures was Austin Klueber for MVP for this session and Chris Mercado for awarding the sportsmanship award.